On 9th May several intrepid ASRS members gathered for the Annual Competion evening, always a serious session but at the same time participants do find the experience rewarding.

This year our outgoing Musical Director, Ronnie Gibson, was adjudicator.

Competition CategoryTrophyWinner
Juniors 12 years and underJean Kidd TrophyAlistair Pirie
Juniors 13-16 yearsASRS ShieldVinayak Vasudevan
Seniors – Slow AirAAF TrophyErin Ewing
Seniors – March, Strathspey & ReelLes Wheeler TrophyErin Ewing
Open AccordionKenny Young QuaichAmy Pirie
Ensemble GroupDave Beaton TrophyThe Piries
Own CompositionCaithness BowlDonald Grassie
Best all-round competitor under 23 yearsIan Fraser AwardVinayak Vasudevan
The award for the best all-round achievement over the year by a Junior Member Leah Elrick
Most Improved FiddlerLouis Argo AwardFinn Duggan