Tuned to the North

Aberdeen Strathspey and Reel Society’s first CD release, recorded at BBC Studios, Aberdeen in March 1995.

CD Tuned to the North image

Available to buy for £5 to cover our cost of administration and postage
for no additional charge we can include copies of our other two CD too if you require – hurry while stocks last
please contact us for more details

Track Listing

1. Reels:
The Duke of Perth, Lady McKenzie of Coul, Highland Lassie, Lass O’ Gowrie

2. Two Step:
The Six Twenty Two Step, The Bonanza Two Step

3. Waltz:
John Roberstson’s Scottish Waltz

4. Strathspeys:
Forbes Morrison, MacKenzie Hay, The Laird o’ Thrums

5. Slow Air:
James Logan

6. Jigs:
Peter’s Peerie Boat, Miss Anne Jamieson, Edmund Mackenzie of Plockton

7. Junior Group – March,Jig and Reel:
Iain MacPhail’s Welcome to Shetland, Murray River Jig, Bowing the Strings

8. Two Step:
Jake McKay’s Two Step

9. March, Strathspey and Reel:
The 74th’s Farewell to Edinburgh,

10. Slow Air:
Cluny Castle

11. Junior Strathspey and Reel Society – March and Hornpipe:
Highland Barndance, Trumpet Hornpipe

12. Pipe Marches:
Farewell to the Creeks, Brigadier Snow

13. Irish Jigs:
Sweet Biddy Daly, Roaring Jelly, Over the Water, The Irish Hut, Father O’ Flynn, The Irish Washerwoman

14. Senior Group – Slow Air, March, Jig and Reel:
Loch Tay Boat Song, Hunter’s Hill, Gordon B Cash, Miss Jean C Milligan

15. Reels:
Miss E Purcell’s Favourite, Bill Cochrane, Miss Mary Douglas, CM Hall